Outils pour utilisateurs

Outils du site

Cette traduction est plus ancienne que la page originale et est peut-être dépassée.
Traductions de cette page:

fr:documentation:sendingcampaign

Comment démarrer une Campagne

L'envoi d'une campagne est la fonctionnalité centrale de phpList. Un message de campagne est un événement e-mail unique de message envoyé aux membres (les abonnés) d'une ou de plusieurs listes. Un message ne peut être envoyé à tout les abonnés qu'une fois. En d'autres termes, si un administrateur envoie le même message à plusieurs listes (qui partagent les même abonnés), chaque abonné dans ces listes n'obtiendra le message qu'une seule fois.

L'envoi d'une campagne peut être lancé de plusieurs manières. Tout d'abord, on peut y accéder par l'intermédiaire du tableau de bord phpList, au sein de la section “principale” de la page d'accueil.

Pour débuter la création d'une campagne à partir de la page d'accueil, choisissez l'icône Envoyer une campagne , ou cliquez la phrase débuter ou continuer une campagne près de l'icône, comme indiqué dans l'image ci-dessous.

En plus de la méthode de la page d'accueil, vous pouvez également accéder à l'option 'Envoyer une campagne' en sélectionnant le Menu Campagnes > Envoyer une campagne sur la liste déroulante de la barre de titre phpList.

Sélectionnez Envoyer une campagne pour être redirigé vers la page “Envoyer une campagne”. Cette action affiche les brouillons de campagne en cours, leur âge respectif, et leurs statuts dans une section appelée 'brouillon'. En tant qu'administrateur, vous pouvez soit accéder à une campagne enregistré précédemment pour compléter sa réalisation, ou vous pouvez commencer une nouvelle campagne en sélectionnant le Commencer un nouveau message.

Enfin, vous pouvez lancer une nouvelle campagne en sélectionnant l'option Envoyer une campagne dans la barre de “Navigation”. Toutefois, cette option est disponible uniquement lorsque l'administrateur travaille sur un processus connexe, puisque la barre de “Navigation” indique les processus connexes à celui que vous êtes en train de travailler.

Envoi d'une nouvelle campagne

Quelle que soit la voie que vous choisissez pour accéder à une nouvelle campagne, le processus de création d'une nouvelle campagne est cohérent. Toutes les campagnes commencent en sélectionner une certaine forme de bouton Commencer une nouvelle campagne.

Le modèle et les étapes de l'envoi d'une campagne peut varier légèrement en fonction de votre niveau d'accès administrateur, mais le processus général va comme suit.

Contenu

La partie du contenu du processus envoyer une campagne nécessite que plusieurs champs soient remplis : Sujet, Expéditeur, contenu, Composition du message, et un Pied de page. Dans la partie contenu, vous créez en fait votre message en fournissant au système les détails critique de votre message. Certains des champs pertinents sont:

  • Sujet: Le sujet est le titre d'une campagne. Il apparaîtra comme le titre de l'e-mail aux abonnés qui ont souscrit à la campagne.
  • Expéditeur: La ligne affiche le nom de l'auteur de la campagne. Il peut être affiché de l'une des trois façons suivantes : en un seul mot, comme deux mots ou plus, ou une adresse de messagerie électronique. Pour plus d'informations sur les options, sélectionnez l'icône information/aide.
  • Composition du message: Cette section référe au texte de votre message, sélectionner l'icône information/aide pour plus d'informations.
  • Pied de page: Si un modèle spécifique et pied de page par défaut n'ont pas été créés pendant le processus de configuration original, un pied de page sera généré par le système pour chaque campagne. Vous avez la possibilité de modifier le pied de page. Le pied de page généré par le système va changer en fonction de l'action de l'abonné. Par exemple, si un abonné transfère un e-mail à un non abonné, le pied de changera pour permettre au nouveau destinataire de s'abonner pour recevoir les e-mails à l'avenir. Pour plus d'informations sur le pied de page, ses options, et comment définir un nouveau pied de page par défaut, sélectionnez l'icône information/aide.

Note: À tout moment au cours du processus d'envoi d'une campagne, l'administrateur peut enregistrer la campagne comme brouillon et y revenir à un autre moment, ou envoyer un test de campagne à une adresse de son choix.

Format

L'onglet Format vous permet en tant qu'administrateur, de choisir entre un format de campagne html ou texte. Si vous sélectionnez l'option html, une version html sera envoyée aux abonnés pourvu qu'ils aient sélectionné html dans les préférences d'abonnement. Si html n'a pas été sélectionné, l'abonné recevra la campagne d'e-mails en format texte.

Envoi planifié

La modification de la planification du processus d'envoi d'une campagne vous permet de déterminer les détails afférents lorsque vos campagnes sont envoyées. Notez que les numéros dans le processus peut changer selon le niveau d'accès des administrateurs. C'est-à-dire la planification ne sera pas toujours l'étape 3, comme indiqué dans l'image ci-dessous. Certains des champs incluent:

  • Bloqué jusqu'à cette période: Cette étape vous permet de sélectionner un temps pour débuter l'envoi des messages. Si aucune date n'est sélectionnée, l'embargo par défaut est 0:00, ce qui signifie que les e-mails seront envoyés immédiatement. Notez que le champs “Bloqué jusqu'à cette période” n'indique pas à quelle heure les messages seront reçus par l'abonné, mais uniquement à quelle heure ils vont commencer à être envoyés par l'administrateur. Pour plus d'informations, sélectionnez l'icône informations/aide.
  • Arrêter les envois après: Sa valeur assure que les messages ne seront plus envoyés après une durée définie. Utile pour les messages qui se rapportent aux événements futurs, ainsi il va empêcher les abonnés de recevoir des messages d'événement périmé, après que l'événement ait eu lieu. Pour plus d'informations, sélectionnez l'icône informations/aide.
  • Remettre en file d'attente tous les / jusqu'à: Les champs Remettre en file d'attente remet une campagne en file d'attente après que l'envoi initial soit terminé. Cette option peut être utilisée pour atteindre les abonnés qui peuvent avoir signé après la l'envoi de la campagne initiale. Pour plus d'informations, sélectionnez l'icône informations/aide. En utilisant l'option de remise en file, l'embargo de la campagne sera défini en fonction de l'heure, plus la fréquence de replacement spécifiée.

Listes

L'étape des listes nécessite que l'administrateur sélectionne les listes de distribution à laquelle les messages de la campagne seront envoyé. Si aucune liste de distribution n'est sélectionné, le système avertit l'administrateur qu'une campagne ne peut être envoyée sans une liste de distribution. Cette étape comprend les listes de distribution donné selon les permissions de l'administrateur, ainsi qu'une brève description de la liste, et le statut de la liste; publique ou privée. Si les listes ont été regroupés en catégories, les catégories sont affichées dans l'onglet “listes”.

Terminer

Terminer est l'étape finale du processus envoyer une campagne. Si les étapes précédentes n'ont pas été correctement terminées, le système vous avisera sur les champs qui sont manquantes.

De plus, cette étape permet à un administrateur de désigner quelqu'un d'autre, habituellement un autre administrateur, pour être averti lorsque l'envoi des message commence. En outre, l'administrateur peut choisir quelqu'un pour être notifié lorsque la campagne est terminée. Plus d'une adresse e-mail peuvent être ajoutés à ces notifications, à condition que les adresses e-mail soient séparées par des virgules. À partir du message “Campagne démarrée”, la personne ou l'administrateur désigné pour être notifié peut ainsi suivre l'état de la campagne via un lien dans le pied de page du message.

  • Ajouter le code de suivi Google Analytics: Cette fonction intègre le code de suivi dans les messages, et est une façon de donner à l'administrateur plus d'informations sur la réussite d'une campagne.
  • Réinitialiser les statistiques de suivi: Sélectionner cette option efface les statistiques existant de Clics et Ouverture pour cette campagne. Par exemple, si vous avez envoyé un messages test et avez cliqué sur les liens, la base de données devrait contenir des statistiques que vous voudrez effacer avant l'envoi officiel du message de la campagne à vos abonnés.

Note: Assurez-vous de ne pas sélectionner cette option une fois votre campagne principale démarrée sinon vous risquez l'effacement des statistiques de véritables abonnés.

Cliquez le bouton envoyer la campagne pour débuter l'envoi du message aux abonnés.

Après l'envoi d'une campagne, l'administrateur est redirigé à une page confirmant que la campagne a été ajoutée et mise en file d'attente. Sélectionnez Traiter la file d'attente afin de déclencher l'envoi de la campagne, puisqu'il s'agit d'un processus séparé requis pour l'envoi des message.

Après que Traiter la file d'attente ait été sélectionné, les scripts s'exécuteront, et les informations seront fournies concernant le succès ou l'échec des messages envoyés. Lorsque la file d'attente a terminé son traitement, le système l'indiquera en affichant le message “Terminé” dans la page “Traitement des campagnes en file d'attente”.

Traiter la file d'attente

Cliquer sur “Traiter la file d'attente”, après qu'une campagne ait été ajoutée et mise en file d'attente, envoiera tous les messages en file d'attente, à condition qu'ils ne soient pas sous embargo (programmés pour être envoyés ultérieurement). Une fois que vous avez cliqué Traiter la file d'attente , le processus d'envoi ne peut plus être annulé. Si vous ne voulez pas traiter la file d'attente, les messages restent dans la file d'attente. L'idée derrière la fonction file d'attente du système, est qu'un admin peut préparer les messages pour l'envoi, puis les envoyer par un planificateur ou une tâche Cron (cron job).

Note: Lorsque le traitement de la file d'attente a commencé, vous devez laisser la fenêtre du navigateur ouverte jusqu'à ce que le résultat soit affiché. En fonction de la charge de messages à traiter, le traitement de la file d'attente peut prendre de quelques minutes jusqu'à une heure ou plus. Même si le système ne semble pas répondre lors du traitement via le navigateur, le processus est en cours.

PhpList n'envoie pas de message à des personnes qui n'ont pas confirmé leur abonnement. Si vous envoyez plus de 1000 messages, il est recommandé d'utiliser le traitement de la file d'attente par ligne de commande. Lorsqu'il y a plus de 1000 messages envoyés, le traitement de la file d'attente dans le navigateur ralentira considérablement votre système. Une fois la file d'attente traitée et le message de campagnes envoyé, un rapport de confirmation sera envoyé à(aux) l'adresse e-mail spécifié dans la “page de configuration” dans le champs “Qui reçoit les rapports”. En outre, comme mentionné ci-dessus, vous pouvez également être averti par e-mail lorsque l'envoi d'un message débute et se termine, en saisissant une ou plusieurs adresses e-mail dans l'onglet “Terminer” au cours de l'envoi d'un message.

  • Cadence d'envoi des messages et traitement par lot - Pour vous aider à éviter les surcharges serveur, vous pouvez configurer phpList pour ralentir le rythme auquel il génère les messages sur le serveur de messagerie, à l'aide des paramètres 'répartition de la charge' dans le fichier config.php. Si vous utilisez les services d'un hébergement partagé, il est probable que vous soyez confronté aux limites quant au nombre de messages que vous pouvez envoyer par heure ou par jour. À l'aide des paramètres 'mail queue batch size' et 'batch period' dans le fichier config. php, vous serez en mesure de garder le nombre de messages envoyés à l'intérieur de ces limites.
  • Alternatives au traitement manuel de la file d'attente - Au lieu de traiter la file d'attente manuellement via votre navigateur web, vous pouvez utiliser une Tâche Cron , script en ligne de commande , ou les deux. Si vous avez plus de 1000 utilisateurs, il est recommandé d'utiliser le traitement de la file d'attente par ligne de commande. Il existe plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles vous pouvez préférer le traitement de la file d'attente de messages avec une tâche cron et/ou script de ligne de commande. Par exemple : il permettra de réduire le problème des délais d'attente, et -si votre serveur exécute PHP-cgi- vous évite d'avoir à laisser la fenêtre du navigateur ouverte pendant des heures.
  • Script en ligne de commande - Une alternative à l'utilisation de votre navigateur web pour le traitement de la file d'attente est un script en ligne de commande, que vous pouvez exécuter à un moment planifié en utilisant une Tâche Cron. Un exemple de script en ligne de commande est inclus dans la distribution phpList. Pour pouvoir utiliser un script en ligne de commande, la version ligne de commande de PHP (php-cli) doit être installée sur votre serveur. Veuillez lire les trois interfaces de PHP pour une brève discussion sur les différences entre PHP-cli et php-cgi. Une deuxième exigence (évidente) est que vous devez avoir accès à la ligne de commande elle-même (accès au Shell). Notez que lorsque vous utilisez le script en ligne de commande, vous n'avez pas besoin de sélectionner la file d'attente une fois que vous avez sélectionnez envoyer la campagne . (Le processus de ligne de commande va se produire immédiatement).
  • Tâche Cron - Une Tâche Cron (Cron Job) est un planificateur pour systèmes d'exploitation unix et linux qui va exécuter des commandes dans un laps de temps prédéfini. Tandis que vous pouvez utiliser une tâche cron pour exécuter des commandes intégré dans un script de ligne de commande, vous pouvez également placer les commandes directement dans le fichier crontab. Cette dernière méthode est utile lorsque votre serveur exécute PHP-cgi au lieu de PHP-cli.

Note: Gardez à l'esprit que, quel que soit la méthode de traitement de file d'attente que vous utilisez, vous avez toujours besoin de mettre les messages à envoyer dans la file d'attente.

fr/documentation/sendingcampaign.txt · Dernière modification: 2013/12/08 11:50 par jacquesd

Resources
Contact Us

e: info@phplist.com

Boring Bit

phpList is a registered limited company

UK Company No. 07582966

VAT Registration 122 0788 37

© phpList 2016

User Tools

Site Tools

Translations of this page:

documentation:sendingcampaign

How to Send a Campaign

Sending a campaign is the central feature within phpList. A campaign message is a single email message event sent to the members (subscribers) of one or more lists. A single message can only be sent to any subscriber once. In other words, if an administrator sends the same message to multiple lists (which share the same subscribers), each subscriber in these lists would only get that message once.

Sending a campaign can be initiated in a variety of ways. First and foremost, it can be accessed through the phpList dashboard, within the “Main” functionality section.

To begin creating a campaign from the dashboard, choose the Send a campaign icon, or select the phrase Start or continue a campaign next to the icon, as indicated in the image below.

Apart from the dashboard approach, you can also access the “send a campaign” option by selecting Campaigns > Send a Campaign from the Campaign Menu Dropdown within the phpList title bar.

Select send a campaign to be taken to the “Send a campaign” page. This action shows the current draft campaigns, their respective ages, and their statuses in a section called the ‘Draft campaigns’ portlet. As the administrator, you can either access a previously saved campaign to continue it through to completion, or you can begin a new campaign by selecting the Start a new campaign.

Finally, you can execute a new campaign by selecting the Send a Campaign option in the ‘Navigation’ portlet. This option, however, is only available when the administrator is working on a related process, as the ‘Navigation’ portlet shows related processes to the one you are currently working.

Sending a New Campaign

Regardless of the route you choose to access a new campaign, the process for creating a new campaign is consistent. All campaigns begin by selecting some form of the Start a new campaign icon.

The template and steps for sending a campaign may vary slightly depending on your level of administrator access, but the general workflow is as follows.

Content

The Content portion of the send a campaign process requires a variety of fields be filled: Subject, From Line, Content, Compose Message, and Footer. Within the content portion, you are actually creating your message and providing the system with critical details about your message. Some of the more relevant fields are:

  • Subject: The Subject is the Title of a Campaign. It will appear as the title of the email to subscribers that have subscribed to a campaign.
  • From Line: The From Line shows the Author of the campaign. It can be displayed in one of three ways: As one word, as two or more words, or as an email address. For more information on the options, select the information/help icon.
  • Content: The content section refers to the sending method. The options include “send as a webpage” and “compose message.” For more information on the options, and the difference between “send as a webpage” and “compose message,” select the information/help icon. More information on “send as a webpage” is displayed below.
  • Footer: If a specific template and default footer was not created during the original configuration process, a system-generated footer will appear for each campaign. You have the ability to change this footer. The system-generated footer will change depending on the action taken by the subscriber. For example, if a subscriber forwards an email to a non-subscriber, the footer will change allowing the new recipient to subscribe for emails in the future. For more information on the footer, its options, and how to set a new default footer, select the information/help icon.

Note: At any point during the send a campaign process, the administrator can save the campaign as a draft and return at another time, or send a test campaign to an email of their choosing.

Sending as a Webpage

When sending as a webpage, you must specify the URL of the webpage you want to send. The system will then fetch the URL, and send it to your subscribers. Images will live on the website you send. When clicktracking is enabled, all links from the website you specified will be rewritten to go via phpList. Therefore, anytime a subscriber clicks on a link within the message, statistics will be gathered and rendered for the administrator to analyse on the “URL Statistics” page.

Note: this feature does not work for image maps. For more details on sending as a webpage, see the section on URL statistics.

To proceed through the send a campaign process, select Next.

Format

The Format portion permits you as the administrator to choose between an html campaign and a text campaign. If you select html, an html version will be sent to subscribers provided that they selected html in their subscription preferences. If they had not selected html, the subscriber will receive the campaign email in text format.

Additionally, you have the option of verifying which template you would like to use during this step. Select the appropriate template from the ‘Use Template’ dropdown. If you use a template, the message will be placed in the location of the [CONTENT] placeholder in the template. [FOOTER] and [SIGNATURE] placeholders can be added, but they are optional.
Select Next to proceed through the process, or Back to edit a prior portion within the process.

Scheduling

Modifying the scheduling portion of the sending a campaign process allows you to determine the specifics around when your campaigns are sent. Note that the numbers in the process may change depending on an administrators’ access level. That is, scheduling will not always be step 3, as indicated in the image below. Some of the fields include:

  • Embargoed Until: This step lets you select a time when the messages will begin to be sent. If no date is selected, the default embargo is 0:00, which means that the emails will be sent immediately. Note that the ‘embargoed until’ field does not indicate what time the messages will be received by the subscriber, only what time they will begin to be sent by the administrator. For more information, select the information/help icon.
  • Stop sending after: This value insures that messages will not be sent after a set time. It is useful for messages that pertain to future events, as it will prevent subscribers from receiving messages about said event, after the event has already occurred. For more information, select the information/help icon.
  • Requeue every / Requeue until: The requeue fields place a campaign back in queue after the initial sending is finished. This option might be used to reach subscribers that may have signed up after the initial campaign was sent. For more information, select the information/help icon. By using the requeue option, the embargo of the campaign will be set to the time plus the requeue frequency specified.

Lists

The lists step in the process requires the administrator to select the distribution lists to which the campaign messages will be sent. If no distribution list is selected, the system will warn the administrator that a campaign cannot be sent without a distribution list. This step includes a list of the available distribution lists given an administrator’s security permissions, as well as a brief description of the list, and whether or not the list is public or private. If the lists have been grouped into categories, the categories will show was tabs within the ‘lists’ portlet.

Finish

Finish is the final step in the send campaign process. If prior steps were not completed correctly, the system will notify you what fields are missing.

Additionally, this step permits an administrator to designate someone, usually another administrator, to be notified when message sending commences. Furthermore, the administrator can choose someone to be notified when the campaign has finished. More than one email address can be added for these notifications, provided that the email addresses are separated by commas. From the “Campaign started” email, the person or administrator designated to be notified can track the status of the campaign via a link in the footer of the email.

  • Add Google Analytics Tracking Code: This feature embeds tracking code in the emails, and is a way of providing more information about the success of a campaign to the administrator.
  • Reset Click Statistics: Selecting this action clears existing click and open statistics for this campaign. For example, if you have been sending test messages and have clicked the links, the database might have some statistics that you will want to clear before formally sending the campaign message to your subscribers.

Note: Make sure not to select this once your main campaign has started or else you risk clearing statistics from real subscribers.

Select Send Campaign to begin sending messages to subscribers.

After a campaign is sent, the administrator is brought to a confirmation page, saying the campaign has been added and has been queued. Select Process Queue to initiate the sending of the campaign, as this is a separate process required to send the messages.

After Process Queue is selected, scripts will run, and information will be provided regarding the success or failure of the sent messages. When the queue is done being processed, the system will indicate this by showing an “All Done” message in the ‘Processing Queued Campaigns’ portlet.

Process the Queue

Clicking on 'process queue,' after a campaign has been added and queued, will send all queued messages, provided they are not under embargo (Scheduled to be sent later on). Once you have clicked on process queue, the sending process cannot be cancelled. If you do not process the message queue, messages will remain in the queue. The idea behind the queue capability of the system is that an admin can prepare messages for sending, and then have them actually sent by a scheduler or cron job.

Note: When processing of the queue has started you should leave the browser window open till the result is displayed. Depending on the load of messages to be processed, processing the queue can take from a few minutes up to an hour or more. If even the system seems unresponsive when processing within a browser, the process is occurring.

PhpList will not send any message to people who have not confirmed their subscription. If you are sending more than 1000 messages, it is recommended you use command line queue processing. Processing the queue within the browser when there are more than 1000 messages being sent will significantly slow your system. After the queue is processed and the message campaigns are sent, A confirmation report will be sent to the email address(es) entered on the “configuration page” in the ‘Who gets the reports’ field. Additionally, as mentioned above, you can also be alerted by email when the message sending starts and ends, by entering one or more email addresses on the ‘finish tab’ during the Send a message process.

  • Message sending speed and batch processing - To help avoid server overloads you can configure phpList to slow down the rate at which it feeds messages to the mail server, by using 'mail queue throttle' setting in config.php. If you are on a shared hosting service, it is likely you will face limits in the number of emails you may send per hour or per day. By using the 'mail queue batch size' and 'batch period' settings in config.php, you will be able to keep the number of sent messages within these limits.
  • Alternatives to processing the queue manually - Instead of processing the queue manually through your web browser, you can use a cron job, a commandline script, or both. If you have more than 1000 users, it is recommended to use commandline queue processing. There are several reasons you might prefer processing the message queue with a cron job and/or commandline script. For instance: It will reduce the problem of timeouts, and -if your server is running PHP-cgi- you'll avoid having to leave the browser window open for hours.
  • Command line script - An alternative to using your web browser for queue processing is a commandline script, which you can execute on a scheduled time by using a cron job. A sample commandline script is included in the phpList distribution. To be able to use a command line script, the command line version of PHP (PHP-cli) must be installed on your server. Please read the three interfaces of PHP for a brief discussion of differences between PHP-cli and PHP-cgi. A second (obvious) requirement is that you must have access to the command line itself (shell access). Note that when you use the command line script, you will not need to select process the queue after you select send the campaign. (The command line process will happen right away.)
  • Cron job - A cron job is a scheduler for unix/linux operating systems that will execute commands on a predefined time. While you can use a cron job to execute commands embedded in a commandline script, you can also place the commands directly in the crontab file. The latter method is useful when your server is running PHP-cgi instead of PHP-cli.

Note: Keep in mind that whatever queue processing method you use, you still need to put the messages to be sent in the queue.

documentation/sendingcampaign.txt · Last modified: 2018/11/26 00:20 by suela_phplist.com

Resources
Contact Us

e: info@phplist.com

Boring Bit

phpList is a registered limited company

UK Company No. 07582966

VAT Registration 122 0788 37

© phpList 2016